Funcake 30 in 1 Cake Decorating Tips – Review

I’m no good at decorating cakes or cupcakes. I usually leave that up to the stores. However, I did receive this product from Funcake in exchange for an honest review. This product will probably do wonders with someone who knows what they are doing, but it did well for me. Even a beginner can make miracles with the right tools.

20161009_180744

 

Of course that means that I had to watch plenty of tutorials and I still only came a head with a couple of different designs or patterns.

 

These tips can be comparable to Wilton, however, matching them up to the Wilton tips is quite a task. The downloadable E-BOOK that came with these, to me, doesn’t give enough detail to explain how to create the different styles and patterns that it shows, only what tip is used for each. The pictures are really hard to match up as well as to which tip is what. They do show how each tip looks when you pipe a line of frosting as well as a quick reference chart as to which tip creates a certain type of look.

 

You definitely have to make sure that you use the right kind of frosting. Not just any frosting will do. The frosting you find in the baking section at, say, Wal-Mart, is too soft without refridgerating it. If I were you, I would make your own frosting and there are plenty of recipes out there to do so.

 

Like I said before, I’m not much of a decorator, so this is all that I could muster up. At least it was enough to be able to test these tips. I do think overall they work fine. They come with two re-usable decoraing bags and two couplers. I would suggest that they have some larger tips available for cakes or jumbo cupcakes.

 

20161009_161419

20161009_161427-1

 

You can purchase this product HERE:

Leave a comment